70 Romano Vineyard Way
North Kingstown, RI 02852

ABOUT US

The Rhode Island Rural Water Association was incorporated in 2021 to serve as not only an advocate for the association members of the state, but a partner in their missions to provide their essential services to the public. We are a non-profit trade association that provides training, technical assistance, and source water protection to the rural and small utilities in RI.

This assistance is supported through NRWA by the United States Congress and is provided in partnership with USDA Rural Utilities Service, the Farm Service Agency, and the Environmental Protection Agency. We will also represent rural and small utilities in the regulatory and legislative process.

Our staff aims to provide assistance with any need that our members have including everything from Operator Training Classes to Source water and Well Head Protection planning. Our association will work with the Rhode Island Department of Health through many of our functions and missions.

LEADERSHIP

  • Jimmy J. Folco Jr.
    • jimmy@rirwa.org
  • Bobby Ray
    • bobby@rirwa.org
  • Justin D’Antonio
    • justin@rirwa.org
  • Virginia Bragger
    • virginia@rirwa.org
  • James Hall
    • james@rirwa.org

Matthew Young – EPA Training Specialist

 

Matthew holds a BS in Environmental Earth Science with a concentration in Sustainable Energy Science from Eastern Connecticut State University. He spent eight years working for an environmental analytical laboratory as a project manager. He worked with public water systems, environmental consultant agencies, as well as private well owners throughout Connecticut, Rhode Island, and Massachusetts. His primary focus was to assist clients with sampling and analysis to meet their groundwater monitoring requirements. Matthew also has experience working with various agencies in monitoring and reporting of their environmental compliance to regulatory bodies. He has greatly enjoyed his years of working with the public to help educate and inform them about clean drinking water and environmental safety.

 

Email: myoung@asrwwa.org